Josh Lowe's Dr. Energy Saver Customer Review

Submit a review
Average rating for Josh Lowe's Dr. Energy Saver is 4.95 stars of 5 stars - based on 127 reviews
Blown Insulation in Portland, OR

Just a little back ground on our home. It was built in 1950, it had NO insulation in the walls. We were getting our siding done, and we thought why not get a price on how much it would cost to get insulation blown in before the siding.

I reached out to our siding company, and they "partnered" with Josh Lowe's Dr. Energy. So I called, and their rep. Sean Copas came out and looked at our whole home. HONESTLY, we were just looking at getting the walls done, but after leaning what I learned from Sean, we are getting two of the three areas in our home done. What I loved most about the "educational" show, was at the end NO HIGH PRESSURE!!!!

I will talk about the walls, because this is what I just got done. Greg Krenz and his crew of 3 came to our house, and did a fantastic job. Greg explained and "showed" me everything he did. They were on time, (actually about an hour early) and they where very professional.

They left the residents cleaner than they found it... left nothing behind. My house is small, it was pretty cut and dry and they where gone in four hours!!!! amazing

I will be reaching out to them in Nov. 2019 to do my attic.... I already feel and hear a difference in my walls..... Josh Lowe's is an awesome company and I will recommend them to anyone that needs insulation.....

Kate W - Portland, OR 97219
July 29, 2019
Taken from
Attic Insulation in Corvallis, OR

Very thorough and professional. They were timely in doing their work and they did a good job of cleaning up afterwards.

Stephen F - Corvallis, OR 97333
July 29, 2019
Taken from Icons/homeadvisor Logo
Crawl Space Insulation in Salem, OR

The crews were prompt, efficient and highly qualified. All work was done in the time we were told, and the clean up was excellent. all in all VERY satisfied with the result.

Phillip A - Salem, OR 97302
July 24, 2019
Taken from
Mold Remediation in Portland, OR

I had a great experience with this company. They were always on time, kept in communication with me, and everyone was very kind and pleasant to work with. The consultant and the work crew were great to work with, I wasn't dreading their arrival and praying for them to hurry up and get finished as I have been with other projects I have had done around my home. They traveled all the way to Portland each day, they called to let me know when they were arriving. The work was professionally done, they completely cleaned up the site every day, and I was just very pleased with the experience. Nothing but good things to say. Thanks so much!

Michael G - Portland, OR 97202
July 22, 2019
Taken from Icons/homeadvisor Logo
Spray Foam Insulation in Dallas, OR

the 2 guys who were here and on the last day had a young lady come and assist, they were so quite we did not hardly know they were here . kept me appraised step by step and cleaned up after themselves better than my own standard great job!!!

Larry W - Dallas, OR 97338
July 17, 2019
Taken from Icons/homeadvisor Logo
Home Insulation in Eugene, OR

This company made us feel like we were their only customers throughout the entire project! We have a cape cod style home, with 3 separate attic spaces. Dr. Energy Saver cleaned out the old insulation, and installed new insulation. It may sound simple, but it was much more than that.

Every member of their team was amazing. The office staff was always helpful and respectful, and returned calls/emails usually the same day. Eric did our initial home consult and spent a large amount of time walking us through step by step what we could expect from the work (he even got quite dirty crawling in the dark and dingy places we hadn't dared crawl in!) He also stayed with us after the consult to help set up financing, checked-in with us regularly throughout the actual project to make sure we were satisfied, and followed up after the project was finished to make sure we got everything we needed.

The gentlemen (and lady) who did the actual insulation work (6 total, I wish I remembered their names!) were very respectful of our home. They cleaned up after themselves daily, even vacuuming areas they simply walked through (areas they did not do the actual work in). The foreman saved us a big chunk of money as well, we had scheduled to have items installed that ended up not being necessary. Instead of installing them anyway (just to make money), he told us they would be deducting the cost from our bill at the end!

Even weeks after the work was complete, Brandi (in the office) worked closely with me to help fill out confusing forms for the Energy Trust of Oregon. I cannot express how helpful every single person was at this company. The money spent was WELL worth it. The best part was feeling the difference after the insulation project was finished. My son's upstairs bedroom went from an uncomfortable muggy hotbox to a pleasant room to be in. He can now sleep up in his room in the middle of Summer, and spend time up there without sweating bullets! We are excited to feel the difference come Winter, but we are confident we will be pleased with that as well.

Charity S - Eugene, OR 97401
July 16, 2019
Taken from
Crawl Space Foam Insulation in Eugene, OR

Staff was attentive and friendly. The men who removed our messy insulation under the house did so with a smile then stated "We get to spray in superior insulation to make your homer more comfortable". Work was coordinated with Scott Law of All Natural Pest Elimination who also speaks highly of Josh Lowe's Dr. Energy Saver. - Shannon

Shannon N - Eugene, OR 97402
July 01, 2019
Taken from Icons/homeadvisor Logo
Home Insulation in Albany, OR

Eric came to asses my grandparent's home. Our house was in pretty bad shape. Eric never made us feel uncomfortable or embarrassed. He was amazing!! He did all that was necessary and thorough, and more. Afterwards, he sat with his computer for about 30 minutes preparing his report and presentation, called us in and explained everything to us. Based on Eric, I feel this is a top notch group! I highly recommend Eric!

Moree S - Albany, OR 97321
June 13, 2019
Taken from Icons/bbb Logo
Spray Foam Insulation in Albany, OR

I’d buy stock in this company. They where a pleasure to hire. Despite mechanical breakdown of their spray foam truck, they were back the next day and I never felt they weren’t doing everything possible to complete the job. All their employees were polite and respectful young men. I was impressed not by the fact there were setbacks but how they handled them. Mid afternoon additional crew would show up to finish the job. They let me know daily what was going to happen and when. If you need the services they provide you can’t go wrong.

Kenneth W - Albany, OR 97322
March 29, 2019
Taken from Icons/homeadvisor Logo
Home Inspection in Junction City, OR

hey did the job and I believe they did it well. When they were doing the free inspection and presenting their findings, I did feel like they kept tacking things on. Being a first-time homeowner, I wondered if they were taking advantage of the fact that I didn't have the expertise to know what was needed and what was extra. It was a 3 hour+ inspection visit, which I wasn't expecting, but there was a lot of extra data given to me. It felt like sales tactics. The added discount if you committed on the spot was another tactic that used the pressure of time. I would recommend them to a friend, but I would also warn them of these sales tactics.

Elyse C - Junction City, OR 97448
February 28, 2019
Taken from

Choose Josh Lowe's
Dr. Energy Saver Today

Contact Us 541-485-2282

Schedule a FREE Estimate

Field with (*) are required.
Full Name*
Required Field
Phone Number*
Required Field
Email Address*
Required Field
Address*
Invalid Input
City*
Invalid Input
State*
Invalid Input
Zip Code*
Invalid Input
Comments
Invalid Input